Sequined Chiffon + Forest Greens

I’m so excited to share with you all a couple of pictures that I got recently for the blog.

Evenings in Kenya are such as great time of the day (when it isn’t raining cats and dogs) and who doesn’t love watching sunsets?

I spent my evening at Karura Forest ( I love this place, could you tell?!)  and this place is great not only for photo-ops but for some down time, the quiet serene place is a pleasant relief from the hustle and bustle of everyday city life.

I wore this dipped hem dress and loved how the white chiffon of this dress played up against the natural background of the forest.

Chiffon dress

PicsArt_1433885593349

The dress is by AX Paris and their pieces can be found all over online*

The sequins on the dress makes it more glam which is perfect for events where you want to be a little more dressed up. It could also work for occasions where you want to go full out fancy, prom maybe? You could also wear it during the day like I did . Pairing it with casual sandals and a cropped denim jacket would be perfect for summer!

What I actually love about this dress is the amount of comfort, as much as I place importance on the style of an outfit if isn’t comfortable it wont be something I care for much. This dress looks so elegant yet it feels like something I would be able to sleep in. Kinda perfect really.

This dress makes me so happyy!!

You’re probably aware of my DIY obsessions and can imagine my excitement when I found the coolest thing online, DIY bronzer** ( I KNOW RIGHT?!) I was kind of iffy about it at first but honestly it feels no different than normal bronzer, its super light and it smells amazing. I loved using it for my makeup look, its lovely for contouring and you get to choose what tone you want! Definitely going to be a summer staple for me!

PicsArt_1433854696327

*Shop the Look:  http://www.lyst.com/clothing/ax-paris-dipped-hem-chiffon-dress-white/

**DIY BRONZER: http://theanaraestore.com/index.php?route=simple_blog/article/view&simple_blog_article_id=36

What is your go to day-night transitional piece of clothing for summer?

picture credits: @sajanchotai on instagram

××

Leave a Reply

